THE LIGHT OF THE SHADOWS

I am attractive,
being the thirst of all kin,
still counting my pure sins.

I dance around,
when the wave and winds
challenge my soul.

Soon the man turns oppressive,
when the Solar Deity conveys her touch to me,
and my unmarred layer flickers and extinguishes.

But, is that the real me
Is that what I deserve to get,
and is that what I want to be?

I have been living like that candle,
which glows for him,
and closed by him.

But now it’s the matter of my dignity.
I need to replace my spirit with an LED.
It’s time to think about my wants and me!

I am not a puppet of his hands.
With a little spark,
I can ignite and expand.

My soul radiates warmth not ardor,
it reflects valor, not adjustment
to enlighten all their shadows by myself.

Because I am a candle,
with a women inside me.
You can exhaust my love and purity
but, you can’t decide me!

BY: AASHI KULSHRESTHA

9 thoughts on “THE LIGHT OF THE SHADOWS

Leave a Reply

